> >>1. Looking at A21, I can't see that there any penalties if a *friendly*
> >>Infantry crew, HS, or leader mans a vehicle of its own nationality.
The "captured" penalties of A21.2 apply to vehicles crewed by friendly
non-vehicle crew units. I grant that this is not very clear in the rules.
> >>2. Regarding Carriers -- they're normally "crewed" by a HS. If a German
> >>mans one, is the vehicle then treated per the normal provisions of A21?
> >>IOW, is the Carrier treated as any other captured vehicle despite
> >>having a HS as a crew? I presume so.
> >>3. On a related note, if an American HS mans a British
> >>vehicle, is the British vehicle treated as "captured"?
Sorry for the delay.