[A15.431] BERSERK UNIT MF
1. Re "The charging unit must take the shortest route (in MF) to the enemy unit..."
Does this mean that, due to the MF cost imparted for this action, a berserk unit may never employ smoke grenades?
2. Same section, same rules reference:
Situation: MPh start. A berserk unit begins its charge towards the nearest KEU, which occupies a rubble hex 10 MF away (using the shortest route). The hex adjacent to the KEU, which the berserk unit must enter, is a shellhole hex. The berserk unit must expend a total of 7 MF's to enter this hex (that is, the open ground portion of it). Since it cannot enter the enemy unit's hex, and yet has 1 MF remaining, may it occupy the shellhole location as it enters the hex?