Not certain where this should go, strategy, rules or generalJ
I just want to make certain I have the whole HIP THH trap thing straight.
Starting in 1944 the Japanese, if they have units on board can set up (some of) their THH HIP. If they are in Jungle, Bamboo or Kunai, they can keep HIP if the enemy moves or advances into their hex, correct?
But they are eliminated if they are the only DEFENDER in CC with an enemy unit in CC. So what I want to do it figure out where my opponent will advance someone and then in the Japanese turn, I pop out with the concealed THH and since I am now the attacker in CC, I roll for ambush and then make a CC attack with an attack value of 1.
If THH are not in the three above terrain, they are eliminated as soon as an enemy unit moves into their location, correct?
I think that is how the HIP THH/CC trap works.
Thanks in advance (excuse the pun).