I've just started reading through the rules and keep returning to the chit pull system more and more confused than I was when I first read it!! Help!!
OK - I've re-read again ...... this is how I am reading it - is this right?
Using Situation HOD8 as an example......
The British player puts 2 Op0 chits and 1 Op1 chit in "the cup" and the German player puts in 2 Op0 and 2 Op1 chits into the same cup.
This makes a total of 7 chits in the cup.
We then start the Chit pull system.
One player pulls out a chit at random and the owning player of that chit can choose to use it.
If its an Op's chit for example - they put it on the board and then can conduct one of the 4 operations.
Does play stay on that turn and more chits are drawn, playing each one drawn ... unless both players choose not to play thier chits if drawn consecutively? If this occurs the turn then ends? Do you still get the Admin segment?
It also states that no action is performed on the last chit drawn - does this mean that, for example, the last chit in the cup is one of your Op chits...does this mean you cannot conduct an operation but move onto the Admin segment, resolving your AR first?
You then put all the chits back in the cup and start the next turn?
Finally - on Turn 4 do you put your chits in as above, but this time the British player adds in a reenforcement chit?
Would I be right in saying that it is possible for the reenforcements not to come into play should both players consecetively decide not to play a chit before the British player pulls out the reenforcement chit?
I hope what I've asked makes sense??? I think this is the way to play it.
Thanks in advance