Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Quick Illumination question

  1. #1
    Forum Guardian JimWhite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Newark, Delaware
    Posts
    2,846

    Quick Illumination question

    At night...a Blaze can cause Shadows...no problem with that.

    What happens to that Shadowed hex if a Starshell goes off that Illuminates that hex?

    Still in Shadow? Or Illluminated until the Starshell goes away?
    "I have checked my privilege. And I apologize for nothing."
    Tal Fortgang May 2, 2014
    w/thanks to DPetros for providing the link

  2. #2
    Vare, legiones redde! jrv's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Teutoburger Wald
    Posts
    7,795

    Re: Quick Illumination question

    Quote Originally Posted by JimWhite View Post
    At night...a Blaze can cause Shadows...no problem with that.

    What happens to that Shadowed hex if a Starshell goes off that Illuminates that hex?

    Still in Shadow? Or Illluminated until the Starshell goes away?
    It's still in shadow, but illuminated by the Starshell. Any one source of illumination is enough. Rules aren't all that clear if you're a stickler, but come on, it's chapter E.

    JR
    Quintili Vare, legiones redde!

  3. #3
    Star Spangeled Spud Tater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Ardmore, TN
    Posts
    18,968

    Re: Quick Illumination question

    Quote Originally Posted by JimWhite View Post
    At night...a Blaze can cause Shadows...no problem with that.

    What happens to that Shadowed hex if a Starshell goes off that Illuminates that hex?

    Still in Shadow? Or Illluminated until the Starshell goes away?
    Illumination is illumination...

    Shadows are an effect vs fire illumination only.
    Later - Tater
    Beware "The Star Spangled Spud!"
    CH! = 3rd Edition Is The Charm

  4. #4
    Shut up and play! SamB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Seattle, Washington,
    Posts
    6,919

    Re: Quick Illumination question

    I'll take "Quick illumination questions" for $100, Alex.

    What is the usual "on" position for a single pole light switch?
    What is "up"?

    Did I win?
    Getting beaten by newbies since 1980...

Similar Threads

  1. quick question...
    By gbs in forum Distant Guns! & Jutland
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12 May 09, 16:15
  2. quick question
    By Bloodstar in forum The Operational Art of War
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15 Jun 08, 09:50
  3. quick question
    By EazyCPT in forum PC Gaming General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14 Jan 07, 08:18
  4. Quick question
    By Wolfleader in forum Religion & Politics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 Feb 04, 07:36
  5. Quick DNO 3.5 question
    By Kraut in forum The Operational Art of War
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30 Oct 02, 13:50

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •