I'm currently playing against an Advancing S? ENEMY, but an RE has occured (#62 IIRC) and 20+ HOLD S? have landed in my backfield.
I have units in foxholes that now have S? ADJACENT, but (if I read the rules correctly) the S? only roll for activation due to movement in the move/rout/advance phases. So if my units choose to sit in their FH's and blaze away at active ENEMY units elsewhere, then my troops wont trigger Activation rolls for the HOLD S? ? If this is correct, does the ADJACENT S? prevent secondary DF (or is that Known units?).