Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Basic newbie question on ? placement in buildings

Users Flag!

Basic newbie question on ? placement in buildings

Complete newbie to SASL getting v confused re. ? placement in building locations.

I set up ? according to case a in ground level and level 1 of a building. However, it is a city board so I have to abide by 4.12 and make a dr on A9e for each building hex. I roll a 3 on A9e (None). Does that mean I remove all the ? from the building, leaving none, or I leave them all in place - ie. remove none? Similarly, if I roll a 1 on A9e (Ground Level), does that mean I remove the Ground Level ? and leave the Level 1 ? or keep the Ground Level ? and remove the Level 1 ?.

I'm sure this is very simple - just can't seem to get my head around it.

Many thanks for any guidance.

Paul
    Paul

What the dice gods giveth...the dice gods taketh away

See Dummies in the index Vinnie's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Users Flag!

Re: Basic newbie question on ? placement in buildings

I'm pretty sure the none refers to the number of ? in that location. It does not affect the other locations.
    What do we want? Time travel! When do we want it? It's irrelevant!

Practice safe eating...always use a condiment!

The wording in the rules here aren't very clear. It's better when you check the A9e table and read the title for the second column. It says "Placement Location(s). It means that you only leave S? counters in those hexes that are stated for that dr. For exampel a dr of 3 means no S? placed (unless the hex contains VPO Locations), a dr of 6 means S? are placed in ground and 2nd Level Locations so to answer your questions:

dr = 3 => Remove all
    dr = 1 => Only Ground Level remains

The wording of this rule was actually changed between 1st and 2nd edition of SASL. In the 1st edition the rule told you to place a S? in those locations that you roilled on table A9e.
    My Blog 'Fog of War': http://gsasl.blogspot.com/