Can a unit surrender once it has expended a movement factor to route (e.g. it moves one hex, finds itself adjacent to a good order enemy unit, and then surrenders), or can it only surender if it hasn't moved yet? The examples in ASLRB2 seem to indicate the latter (that is, once a unit starts moving it can't surrender), but I can't find anything that explicitly states that. (Rule A20.21 states something like '...any broken infintry unit that is ADJACENT to an armed good order enemy unit *during* it's route phase must surrender').
Any help would be appreciated.