PDA

View Full Version : Operation: SAND CASTLE

Deltapooh
06 Jun 03, 07:55
In this scenario you fight the Al Nida Division for a vital town in western Iraq. It's a very difficult scenario. I provided a more indepth OPORD to help players, including those who can't access the SITEMAP because of the option bug. There are also charts available.

I believe the scenario should work as I want it to. I'm still learning the scenario builder. I'm certain I simulated unit surrenders. All you have to do is attrition them to a particular percentage. I really would like to figure out a way that punishes you for shooting units who are tagged with surrendering. I might find that sooner or later.

You probably won't notice anyway. This scenario is very difficult. Clearing out OBJ CASTLE will likely be a nightmare.

Anyway, more scenarios are in the works. I will go back to complete the Battle for 73 Easting scenario series. However, I have alot of ideals in my head. So it's whatever scenario is in my head when I start up the scenario builder.

You can download the scenario in the Warfare HQ scenario Archives.

Pat Proctor
07 Jun 03, 00:22
It looks pretty good, except for the part where I got my ass kicked! :mad: ;)

I defy ANYONE to beat this scenario with two full company teams remaining after installing version 1.02

You can all thank kbluck for the change to the dismount visiblity and survivability. But it makes killing those Fedayeen in front of the enemy BP a bitch. And forget about taking down OBJ SANDCASTLE. I was reduced to sweep and clear artillery missions just to GET to the objective.

Hey, kbluck. Be careful what you wish for... :D

Seriously, DP, great scenario. It's been a long time since I got my fanny smacked by my own game. I encourage you to give it another shot after you install the version 1.02 upgrade. It will give you a few surprises you weren't ready for. I really liked the SITTEMP in the OPORD. It looked great.

kbluck
09 Jun 03, 16:55